top of page


It's interesting to see how people are so different. So much even that they have different ways to feel loved. When you are in a relationship it is important to know what your partner's love language is. In this blog we will discuss the different types of love languages and we will give you some examples how these work.

Words of affirmation

Words are really important if your partner has this love language. People who have this love language appreciate compliments and positive remarks. A simple "You look great today!" can really make their day. However, if you have a discussion or they experience a negative comment it can really impact them.

Quality time

If this is your partners love language, they appreciate it if you give them your full attention. This can be to sit with them and have deep conversations or to take a nice walk together and chat. As long as time is invested in each other.


In every culture you find the concept of gift exchange. It is a pretty common way to feel loved. Some people's love language is more focused on this though. Your partner will respond more to gifts received but is also more likely to hand them out for no apparent reason as a form of appreciation.

Acts of service

For people who have this love language the quote "actions speak louder than words" is their way to go. They want to show you how much they love you by making your life easier by doing. The other way around; helping them with chores at home will make them feel loved.

Physical touch

It is known that the physical touch is essential for human beings. Not only babies but also adults need physical touching. For some this will have an even deeper effect. If physically touching is your partners love language, nothing communicates love more clearly than the feeling of a kiss or an embrace.

What is your love language?


bottom of page